Educators Recognized at Annual Evening of Excellent Teaching Celebration

Posted by West Linn-Wilsonville on 4/23/2021 9:00:00 AM

Human Resources staff deliver flowers to employees.  A sign hangs that reads: We love our educators.  Student Services Staff celebrate teachers with signs.

Every year, the West Linn-Wilsonville recognizes teachers and specialists who are moving to contract status following three years in the school district during the Evening of Excellent Teaching Celebration.

Hosted by the Human Resources Department and District administration, the Evening of Excellent Teaching took place in the form of a drive-through celebration due to COVID-19 restrictions. Staff were recognized for their accomplishment and contributions to the school district, receiving flowers, treats, and other fun items.

Congratulations to our staff members earning Contract Status! Teachers who were recognized included:

Arts and Technology High School: Alexis Abrams, Laura Beko

Athey Creek Middle School: Avalon Fox, Juliet Prosser, John VanAcker

Boeckman Creek Primary: Bailey Wilcox

Boones Ferry Primary: Amber Brown, Kirsten Haines, Melissa Moore, Paje Morrow, Hillary Peterson, Haley Petty

Cedaroak Park Primary: Holly Bindley, Deana Johnson, Tracy Kirkland, Aimee Palacios

Lowrie Primary: Iluska Ikeda, Amanda Kha, Rachel Moroney

Meridian Creek Middle School: Carly Clark, Leigh Ann Gordon, Dawn Treen

Rosemont Ridge Middle School: Logan Moss, Arianna Schreiber, Sandra Solano-Mitchell

Stafford Primary: Adrienne Eaton, Megan Prior

Student Services: Karen Beardsley, Michelle Bloom, Leslie Coonc, Sarah Hiatt, Baljit Johl, Marian Wattman Oshima

Sunset Primary: Joey Handley, Amber-Dawn Ingwerson, Stacey Lewis, Alexandra Stout, Amber Wagy

Trillium Creek Primary: Kristina Ellis, Sarah Enriquez Wiley, Erica Hironimus, Catherine Ramos

West Linn High School: Michelle Dahl

Willamette Primary: Ellen Feusahrens-Louviere, Heidi Lentz

Wilsonville High School: Michael Mitchell, Sarah Tucker

Wood Middle School: Scott Bates, Tayler Egan, Alison Farrell, Troy Mathews

K12 Online Program: Karen Piuggi, Sophie Kirscht, Amy Schauer